Practicing Optimism

Ever since I decided to practice optismism, thinks have started looking up. And not just my perspective, but positive things are happening.

This “glass half full” perspective is allowing me to experience life freely and happily.

Opportunities that I thought were closed are suddenly opening. And I have to thank God for opening new doors for me. Instead of being so negative and so terrified that failure is all that lies ahead, I’m starting to realize that it all depends on my perspective.

My friend told me that I need to realize that what is current won’t last forever, and its not long term. What is current, is happening now, and it may take weeks, months, or years, but its not long term.

She is right.

 

Thus, my perspective has changed and so I am continuing to try to “practice optimism” and experimentally see where that takes me.

Obama should think about doing the same.

Leave a Reply

