inspired by sabrina.

In high school, I liked to journal. Keep little books with notes and pictures and things that inspired me.

In college, I spent a lot of time at Barnes and Noble, looking at other peoples little books of notes and pictures and things that inspired them. It was there that I came across Sabrina Ward Harrison. I think its time to talk about her, as her journals have completely enthralled me in a way that I can’t even describe. She writes about her raw emotions, paints whatever she feels, creating a masterpiece that is about ‘her.’ I am utterly inspired by her artwork and reading her books has made me look into myself and find TRUTH. Underneath all of the exterior I found my soul and have realized the importance of being completely truthful with myself, and through that honesty I gain a confindence and vulnerability that speaks through me in every moment, in every experience, and in every conversation.

image_full_57879picture-1-782255

“The more I look around and listen I realize that I’m not alone. We are all facing choices that define us. No choice. However messy is without importance in the overall picture of our lives. We all at our own age have to claim something.

whitman

Leave a Reply

