Anne

I came across this picture and it instantly gave me a warm cozy feeling… It reminded me of a story; it reminded me of Lucy Maud Montgomery. I saw little Anne of Green Gables, her hair in braids, and my sister and I eating popcorn and watching Anne get lost in her little adventures. I remember watching hours of Anne on PBS; as she grew up I’d catch myself falling in love with her Victorian life on Prince Edward Island. Anne Shirley : Anne spelt with an E. Distinguished. Chatty. Adventurous. Dyes her hair green. Anne was everything I wanted to be.

And when I saw this picture, and let my mind go back to Avonlea for a few minutes, I started to feel sad, because I realized that kids today aspire to be like Hannah Montana.

Bosom Friends, I have 2 words for you:

Remember Anne.

Comments

  1. i wholeheartedly agree!!!! LOVE anything and everything related to Anne of Green Gables…but especially PBS. Gotta love PBS. 🙂 Great post!

Leave a Reply

