Goals.

So I read this tweet by Jillian Michaels and I shared it with Denise (@snazzy_mcgee) today when we had coffee, and while I was explaining it to her I realized along the way how much sense it all made so I thought I would post it.

Jillian Michaels
Smart Tip: Most people sabotage themselves because they aren’t mindful in the moment. Let your daily actions be governed by your goals & dreams.  Whenever you are making an important decision first ask if it gets you closer to your goals or farther away. If the answer is closer, pull the trigger. If it’s farther away make a different choice. Conscious choice making is a critical step in making your dreams a reality.

I love this. Whether it be about food, or friendships, or what time you set your alarm for the morning…you can choose to be mindful and aware of how your decisions can make all the difference. What do you all think? Make sense to you?

Leave a Reply

