@Mrs_Gibby’s 27th Birthday Party

Last night Bryant and I drove to Easton, Pennsylvania to meet @Mrs_Gibby (Lauren) for the first time at her 27th Birthday party. I met Lauren through Denise (@snazzy_mcgee) and after a year or so of tweeting back and forth and bonding over Hunger Games, Sookie Stackhouse, and other real life important things, we finally met! And I liked her! A lot! Its amazing how you can develop close friendships without ever meeting the person in real life. I have been so incredibly blessed by my twitter and blog community and feel like because of those connections I’ll never feel alone.

 

For Lauren’s Birthday, I decided it would be fun for all of us twitter people to make individual videos saying Happy Birthday to Lauren. I’ve never met a few of them in real life, so it was just as exciting for me to see them talk and watch their personalities come through via webcam. I brought the compiled DVD to Lauren’s party and she was so surprised!!! So here it is, for all of you to see…

Happy Birthday Lauren!!!

Leave a Reply

