The Morning Train

I talked to my Dad this morning to wish him a Happy Fathers Day. After we ran through the how are yous, he told me that last night as he was driving from Pagosa Springs to Fort Collins in the middle of the night so he could see my brother today, my parents were rocking out and picking “Katie Theme Songs” and when they heard Sheena Easton’s The Morning Train they thought of me.

My Dad then broke out in song and started belting these lyrics:

“My baby takes the morning train
He works from nine till five and then
He takes another home again
To find me waitin’ for him”

So for your viewing pleasure, my big city theme song:

Leave a Reply

