Victory is Mine

Kinsey slept from 6:30pm to 6:30am, ate, and went back to bed until 8:15am. I feel like a new woman. Honestly, words can not even describe how I feel. There is perk in my voice again. The world is not a dark and gloomy place.

Credits to my husband. We turned the monitor off. Her room is right next door to ours, and he said if she needed me, I’d hear her. At 11pm, she woke up crying. Bryant held my hand and made sure that I practiced “le pause.” 10 minutes later, Kinsey fell back to sleep. It may have even been less than 10 minutes. Night minutes feel longer than they actually are. And, she did not make a peep until 6:30am, to which she wasn’t even really crying, but I was having some serious chest pain and absolutely had to feed her immediately.

So there ya go. She is not broken. And, this morning? She is just so perfectly happy and beautiful, scooting all around the apartment and working on her crawling.

I LOVE MY LIFE.

Sing it with me! “Glory, Glory, Hallelujah! Since I laid my burden down, I feel better! So much better! Since I laid my burden down, I feel like shouting Hallelujah!”

Comments

  1. Glad to hear that! It’s fun being a mom.

Leave a Reply

