It’s Twins

The moment I found out that my sister, Andrea, was having identical twins, I thought “Holy crap, we are going to need to have a baby shower!” But, Andrea and Jarred live in Ohio. My Mom and Dad and brother live in Colorado. My brother-in-law’s parents also live in Colorado. His (identical twin) sisters, do not live in Colorado. I live in Utah. They have friends spread across the country (some, overseas even), because Jarred is in the Air Force. So you see, it is a little difficult to get all of the people who love Andrea and Jarred, together, all in the same place, at the same time. If you are reading this, you could be an existing blog follower! Hello to you! But, I’ve also invited friends and family of Andrea and Jarred to view this page, because…

WELCOME TO ANDREA AND JARRED’S TWINNY VIRTUAL BABY SHOWER!

When: Now until March 28th (possibly earlier, because, well…IT’S TWINS!)

Where: Here! And, There! And, Where Ever You Are!

Why: Because, IT’S TWINS!

I will be sending out e-vites with their address, gift registry information, and meal baby registry, because, well, this is the internets…gotta be safe!

If you would like to be a part of their virtual baby shower, comment below with your email address or, you can email me directly at katie.krongard@gmail.com. You can also message me via Facebook. I’ll be putting together a list and sending it out in a few weeks when we know if these babies are boys or girls. If you want to bless them with a gift, here are some things to think about: Diapers of all sizes! Giftcards (Formula! Infant Tylenol! Baby wipes! Diaper genie refills! SO MANY DIAPERS!)

Additionally, send them your prayers, because carrying twins is hard work. Birthing two babies at one time is  also hard work. Raising two kids along with growing two kids is hard work!

Prayer:

A healthy pregnancy.

Healthy babies.

That Andrea would carry as close to full term as possible.

For Jarred’s sanity, because obviously.

Caleb and Anna-Kate, who will be siblings to two awesome little ones very soon.

Andrea’s doctors. She is seeing a high risk OB for an existing blood condition, and will have appointments every 2 weeks.

The babies’ pediatrician and doctor team.

Also,

Jarred will be in Alabama for 8 weeks starting mid October. Andrea will be juggling doctors appointments, soccer games, and the usual chaos that comes with parenting two little ones.

Ultimately, having a baby is a blessing, and having two babies at one time is an even bigger blessing. I wanted to do something nice for my sister, and what better way to do that, then surround her in prayer, love, and virtual support over the next few months. If you want to get in contact with them, send them a note, and you don’t have their information, email me! Or, you can email Andrea at andrea.m.burley@gmail.com.

That’s all for now! YAY! BABIES!

 

Comments

  1. kbfrey@gmail.com The Frey’s their neighbors.

  2. Hey! This is Sarah Williams (we were stationed together in both Albuquerque and Dayton). Great idea! sarah.eb.williams@gmail.com.

  3. andreabindewald says:

    I would love to help out! Here is my email!
    Andreabindewald@gmail.com

  4. Rachel Frueauf says:

    Would love to help out in anyway possible! We’re so excited!!!!

  5. Cyndi here! A friend of Andrea’s from Wright-Patt, Ohio. My email is cynthiayg@gmail.com. Thanks! =)

  6. Ashley Bright says:

    I am friends with Andrea in Ohio and I also have twins! I look forward to helping her in any way I can! 🙂 aj_bright@hotmail.com

  7. CeCe (friend from Wright-Patt)
    ceciliarperry1@gmail.com

  8. Count me in…please send me all the info! jesscameron05@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

