30 Days of Thankful: Day 2

006: My comfortable bed. Seriously. I wish I spent more time sleeping in it.

007: Kinsey’s laugh. Nothing makes me happier than hearing my baby girl giggle.

008: My husband’s career. It took us a few years to get here, but it makes me happy to see him doing something that he loves. We don’t have to have endless conversations about how much he hated work when he gets home. He may be busy, but I am thankful that he has a job, and is able to enjoy the work that he does.

009: Dark mornings. I know most people don’t like them, but I enjoy them. I like starting the day before the sun has even come up. It feels strangely beautiful somehow, like I am waiting for the day to start.

010: Our recent trip to Colorado for my Mom’s birthday. It has been a busy year, and being able to take a week to spend with my family (all of them) was such a blessing. I don’t get to see my sister that often, maybe once a year. It was  absolutely perfect to be able to see my niece and nephew everyday for an entire week.

What are you thankful for today?

 

Comments

  1. prudychick says:

    I’m with you, I love the dark mornings and the dark evenings. It creeps me out when it’s still light at 8 PM.

Leave a Reply

