Summer Break {Its Official}

I finished up my classes over the weekend, and I am officially on summer break. I didn’t feel that stress release until Sunday evening, because I think I just couldn’t fully grasp that my only responsibilities are wife and mother. That’s it.

I’m going to read for fun. Starting with the Bloggess’s Book “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” that I have been wanting to read for MONTHS.

Kinsey and I are going to do a music class together starting in July. Its for young toddlers, and all I know is that there is music involved.

I’m running. And, it feels SO good to run, and do it for me. So, I’ll be doing more of that.

I’m also pulling a bunch of stupid weeds that have taken over our backyard. I really want to get them all pulled so that we can start to get it all finished and pretty back there. I’d love to be able to sit in the backyard and watch Kinsey play on summer afternoons.

We are going to Colorado, then to Oregon, and then to North Carolina. All in a 2 month period. And, somewhere in there I think we will go to Vegas again for the weekend, because we have a 2-night free stay that we are sitting on, so of course we have to use it.

Life feels lovely at the moment.

We celebrated Cino de Mayo, and we sipped margaritas, made delicious fajitas, and spent time with some friends. It was perfect. And, I think it was a nice little snapshot of what I hope our summer is like.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

