The Lovely Life (Stuff -n- Things)

I’m not really in the mood to blog.

But, some other people have been blogging, and I’ve been reading & gathering inspiration in other ways, so I’ll share those things with you instead.

Around the Internets

Surviving Whole Foods by Kelly MacClean (You’ll laugh so hard you’ll cry, and maybe pee)

The Habits of Supremely Happy People

One Handed Recipes for New Moms from the Vintage Mixer

First Day of Pre-K by Brandy (WHO I MET IN NORTH CAROLINA IN REAL LIFES!) Her post about Landon’s first day of Pre-K made me laugh. Hilarious and full of snark.

Books:

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne Valente (So good and playful. I am loving it)

Parenting with Love and Logic

Textbooks about Organizational Behavior and Academic/Career Advising because #graduateschool.

Sidenote: Have you heard of this new thing called Oyster? Unlimited book rentals for $9.95/month. My husband received his invite and is giving it a try this month. The concept seems pretty genius to me.

Music:

Local Natives

Empire of the Sun

Imagine Dragons

The Civil Wars

Fashion

Madewell’s Barnwood Boot (making the wait for Fall weather, almost unbearable)

Anthropologie’s Chiffon Trim V-Neck (I bought the grey, and want to live in it always. I think I need every single colorway)

ThreeBirdNest’s Cozy Bow Headband (I bought this one in grey, but really, I think I could find a place for every single one of these in my fall wardrobe)

Inspiration

anneworldofoctobers

(Pin via Simply Happenstance)

Comments

  1. So glad to find your blog Katie! And I too love October 🙂

  2. EMPIRE OF THE SUN HIGH FIVES!

Leave a Reply

