Is it Too Early to Talk about Christmas?

Gosh, I hope not.

Last year, after Christmas, we bought a new Christmas tree. At the time, I was sort of ragey about it. I wanted the new tree BEFORE Christmas, and buying it after felt like a waste of money at the time, because why were we buying something that we wouldn’t be using for another 365 days? But, I went along with it, because I knew it was the only way I would get a new tree, and now, THE TIME HAS COME, MY FRIENDS.

Yes, it is still October, but November is just around the corner, and I like my tree up for Thanksgiving. I did it last year, and I will do it again this year. Christmas is just too good for the spirit to only be around for 30 days. And so, I am now perusing for ornaments and things, because we had just enough for our silly, little, 3 foot tree, and this new tree is like 7 feet if I remember correctly. We also have a real fireplace this year because last year we were in an apartment. I’m trying to figure out a way to convince Bryant to climb on the roof and hang a ridiculous amount of Christmas lights too. I don’t think he’ll do it, but maybe if I bribe him with cookies and whiskey.

Here is what I’m loving:

These Menagerie Ornaments from Land of Nod (Aren’t they darling? With like, some burlap ball ornaments too? I feel like Threshold will have some Burlap ornaments).

menagerie-ornament

These Simple Lace Stockings from Land of Nod (I can put a tooth brush, and Annie’s fruit snacks inside. Kinsey will LOVE it).

lacy-stocking-1

Pebble Owl Ornaments from Crate & Barrel (Woodland Creatures seem to be my theme)

pebble-owl-ornaments

Fox Ornaments from Crate and Barrel (LOOK AT EM’!)

fox-ornaments

Aren’t these pretty too? Mercury Glass Ball Ornaments from PB

Screen Shot 2013-10-22 at 2.29.01 PM

Comments

  1. I’ve been talking about Christmas for the past two months. You’re in good company.

Leave a Reply

