Stuff I am Loving: Bare Minerals Rave

I’ve tried a million foundations in my lifetime. Maybe not a million, but certainly a lot. Clinique, MAC, Cargo, then after never feeling 100% happy, I made the silly decision of buying a cheap Revlon Colorstay foundation. To be honest, the Revlon was actually a better fit than the others that I spent more than twice as much on, but it was heavy. My complexion has struggled because of it.

However, I promised myself that after my recent bottle ran out, I’d invest in something that I enjoyed putting on my face. I’d heard good things about Bare Minerals, but was hesitant about moving from a liquid to a pressed powder. My friend Denise has used it for a couple years, and said it was amazing, but still, I felt nervous.

So, when my friend Stacey visited this past week from Colorado, I told her I needed her to come with me and explain her successes with Bare Minerals, and help me take the plunge. We went to Sephora (with all of the babies in tow), and were educated by a girl who had flawless makeup, and fabulous attitude. She also thought that our kids were miniature models, so that helped too. Anyway, I went for it. And, I don’t think I’ll ever look back.

I bought the brightening primer, and the pressed powder along with one of the full coverage brushes. I’m on Day 4 or 5 of using it, and not only has my morning makeup routine been cut in half in terms of time, but my face feels AMAZING. Light. Fresh. Almost like its naked. And, blemishes are scarce, for the first time since I was pregnant with Special K.

My recommendation is to convert.

Seriously. Just do it.

I don’t know if there is a face out there that wouldn’t fall in love with it.

Any other facial products that I’ve been missing out on? I’m in a state of open mind.

Comments

  1. ❀ this stuff: http://www.sephora.com/tsubaki-beauty-oil-P377917

    MUST TRY. Sounds weird adding oil to your face, but I've been using for several weeks and am in love.

  2. πŸ™‚ I DO NOT wear makeup on a daily or even weekly basis, and for my whole life never knew how to wear makeup. a friend introduced me to bare minerals in college and it CHANGED MY LIFE. i still don’t wear on a daily basis, but i LOVE it. i used the matte foundation and love it. I love their tinted eye primer too … it’s a nice touch and you don’t even have to add eyeshadow on top and you are still good to go! and i love bare escentuals eyeshadow thing too – buy the tiny bottle to make their dry shadow wet.. and it lasts forever. πŸ™‚ i could go on about how much i love BE! πŸ™‚ welcome to the club!

  3. Must Have Boxes says:

    bareMinerals is the best!
    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

