Busy Seasons & My New Job

I am so busy.

I signed up to do the 30 Days of Thankful project and feel like I barely have time to go to the bathroom.

I wish that I was joking.

I took a job, and never told you all about it. Its been about a month now, so I suppose its time to share. My uncle designs and builds beautiful homes in Colorado Springs. Growing up, I was always drawn to his work, and it was what led me to pursue some sort of education in Interior Design. I love home interiors, and love seeing how spaces can become something so beautiful and unique by adding people to the mix. It sounds strange, but our varying personalities and range of taste makes a space what it is. When we enter a space, we live in it, and change it, and it becomes ours. And so, combine beautiful houses and my love for social media, and basically this job was made for me. He is a home builder, and these homes are straight from your dreams. Seriously. So, I blog about home stuffs for both of their companies here and here. I’m working on building their social media communities through Twitter and Pinterest, (here, here, and here). This week I’m working on putting together blog posts about Black Forest Fire victims, and the families who are breaking ground on the rebuilds. I’m blogging about woodwork and spending time on Houzz, because why not?! I don’t know how I got so lucky to be working with my family, doing it from my home in Salt Lake, all while writing about things that so greatly inspire me. I pass emails back and forth with my cousin on the daily, and it is such a joy to work with her on a professional basis. We understand each other, and I’m feeling blessed to know her in this capacity.

I am thankful. So incredibly thankful for this busy season; because, if you forgot, I’m still in graduate school. Oh, and I’m a rockstar mother to the coolest little toddler on the block. I know what you are thinking…and yes, I am crazy.

This season is full of so much joy, and my minutes don’t always feel like they are my own, but I’m grateful.

All of that to say, 30 Thankful days is going to continue to be what it is. Random updates as I have time, because as I said, I’m running on very little at the moment.

But, I’m not complaining.

I’m happy. I have days where I feel like pulling my hair out, but I’m trying to maintain perspective.

So, you can follow my work that I’m doing over there if you want, even if you aren’t living in the Colorado area. There will be some of my signature inspiration pieces thrown in the mix from time to time, like this one that I did talking about Color Theory.

My heart beats through this blog still. I’m committed to keeping it alive and sharing my mother journey…it may just be a little less frequent for the time being.

Catch you on the flipside!

Comments

  1. Good for u !! Toddler life is so busy… I worked from home as a marketing consultant when skylar was 12-16months and it was bearable until it wasn’t. I cant imagine doing it now with our toddler schedule! Good for u!

Trackbacks

  1. […] thankful. Really thankful, actually. This year has been a very blessed year. New houses, vacations, jobs, new nephews, and though we also experienced heartache in ways that we never thought was […]

Leave a Reply

